Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Andrew Mertz

President

3932 Washington Blvd
317-508-4909
Andrewsmertz@gmail.com

Jeff Hagfors

President Elect

Lead Veg Mgment, Program Manager
Jeff.hagfors@duke-energy.com

Jon Xanders

Past President

Xanderbuilt Tree Care
820 E. Main Street
Westfield, IN 46074
jon.x@xanderbuilt.net

Kellee Weis

Secretary

Jim Bryant

USI Insurance Services
jim.bryant@usi.com
317 617-4404

Joe Schultz

Nature’s Canopy
15268 Herriman Blvd
Noblesville, IN 46060
joe@naturescanopy.com
Term expires December 2024

Clifford S. Sadof

Professor and Extension Specialist
Department of Entomology
Purdue University, Smith Hall
901 West State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2089
Office: 765-494-5983; Fax: 765-494-2152
csadof@purdue.edu
Landscape Entomology Laboratory
Term expires December 2023

Anna Byers

Vegetation Management Specialist II
1619 West Defenbaugh St.
Kokomo, IN 46902
Anna.Byers@duke-energy.com

Term expires December 2024

Kyle Daniel

Nursery and Landscape Industry Representative
Nursery and Landscape Outreach Specialist
Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Purdue University
daniel38@purdue.edu
Phone: 765-494-7621

Term expires December 2026

Mike Myers

Vermeer Midwest
317-695-4525
mike.myers@vermeermidwest.com
www.Vermeer midwest.com

Chapter Representatives

Tom Ordway

Tree Fund Liaison

Rick Carter

Council of Representatives

SavATree
Carmel Office 
(317) 846-3778
rcarter@savatree.com

Ben McCallister

Purdue Student Society of Arboriculture
benmccalli@purdue.edu

Ashley Mulis

Associate Director
Indiana Arborist Association
ashley@indiana-arborist.org

Lindsey Purcell

Chapter Executive Director/Certificate Liaison

PO BOX 946
Cicero, IN 46034
lindsey@indiana-arborist.org