IAA Distinguished Service Award

The Indiana Arborist Association, Inc. (IAA) each year grants the Distinguished Service Award. This award is presented to individuals who have given of themselves, to the benefit of the Indiana Arborist Association or to Arboriculture as a whole. This recipient does not need to be an IAA member.​


Tim Detzner IAA Distinguished Service Award

2023 Tim Detzner
2022 John Slaven
Randy Goodwin
2020 VFW, American Legion
2019 Elizabeth Jarvis
2018 Larry Rose & Mark Ringenburg
2017 John Hurst
2015 Dr. Robert Swihart
2014 N/A
2012 Luke Dunlevy
2011 N/A
2010 Doreen Crenshaw, Tom Ordway
2009 Karen Schneider

2008 Mark Happer, William Diedrichs, Rita McKenzie
2007 John Elsesser
2006 Richard Crum
2005 Dr. Harvey Holt
2004 Dr. Burnell Fischer
2003 Dr. Fred Whitford
2002 N/A